About the Champion Leaguage Twenty20 Cricket

This resource contains information about the Champion League Cricket Twenty20 tournament and Champion league Cup in 2010.

Champion Leagugae Twenty20

It is International level Twenty20 Cricket. First tournament was held in 2009 October by the Bharti Airtel. In this tournament, there are participate some clubs from the some country. Names of these countries are England, South Africa, India, Austrillia, West Indies, New Zealand and Sri Lanka. Yn the 2009, Bharti Airtel bought the sponsrship right to Champions League and amount is 170 crore.

In the 2010 Champion league Twenty20 change the format. This time they created only two groups and two group contains 5 teams each. Top two teams from each group go into the semifinals. In the season of 2009, there are four groups and two teams from each group go into the next stage of the champion leagugae. and the round is knock-out that means which team is lost the game, this team is out side from the competition. First four teams are play for the semi-final and winner of the semifinals are going into the finals. This season contains of 23 matches.

In this time, this tournament started on the 10th september 2010. First match on the wanderers which is locatd in the Johannesburg. Mumbai Indians and Lions are open the tournament. New South Wales Blues who are present in the last time they are not qualify in the year of 2010.

Some players are eligible to play for two teams and one of the best player of the New-zealand's Ross Taylor are eligible for play three teams.

Ross Taylor

Like this some player are one term is present that is If the player go to play away team for playing . He canot choose the home team. Then the away team must pay the US $ 2,00,000. When the player choose home team. Then away twam must no Compensation is payble.

Qualified Teams in 2010

1.Victorian Bushrangers

Who are winner of 2009-10 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash Tournament. This team from the Australlia.

Logo of the Victorian Brushrangers

2.South Australian Redbacks


Who are the runner of the 2009-10 KFC Twenty20 BigBash tournament. This team also from the Australlia.

Logo Of the South Australian REdbacks

3.Chennai Super kings:-

Who is winner of the DLF IPL. This is from the India.
Logo Of The Chennai Super Kings

4.Mumbai Indians:-

Who is runner of the DLF IPL. This is from the India.
Logo of the Mumbai Indians

5.Royal Challengers Bangalore:-

Who is third place in the DLF IPL and this from the India also.
Logo Of the Royal Challengers Banglore


This team from the South Africa.
Logo Of The WArriors

7.Highveld Lions:-

This team is also from the South Africa.
Logo Of The Highveld Lions

8.Central Stages:-

This team is from the New Zealand.
Logo Of The Central Stages

9.Wayamba Elevens:-

This team from the Sri Lanka.
Logo Of The Wayamba Elevens


This team is from the West Indias.
Logo Of The Guyana


Related Articles

More articles: Champion League Cricket Champion League Twenty20


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: