2010 Champions League Groups

This resource gives information about the 2010 Champions League groups and the team details

2010 Champions League Groups

The Champions league T20 teams are distributed equally in two groups Group A and group B.There are five teams in each group and they will play against each other in a round robin format. The top two teams from each group will reach to semi finals.

Important Facts

1. In group A all teams are winner of domestic T20 championships which are from India, South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka and New Zealand.
2. South Africa Teams has huge advantage of hosting event as their T20 teams will have home ground advantage.

2010 Champions League Groups and Team Country

Group A

Chennai Super Kings - India
Victorian Bushrangers - Australia
Chevrolet Warriors – South Africa
Wayamba Elevens – Sri Lanka
Central Districts Stags – New Zealand

Group B

Mumbai Indians - India
Bangalore Royal Challengers - India
South Australian Redbacks - Australia
Highveld Lions – South Africa
Guyana – West Indies

2010 Champions League Stadiums or Cities

Port Elizabeth, Johannesburg, Centurion, Durban, Centurion


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: